Array Lights, Camera, Cook! (Next Best Junior Chef) by Written by <a href="/authors/charise-mericle-harper">Charise Mericle Harper</a> with illustrations by <a href="/authors/aur%C3%A9lie-blard-quintard">Aurélie Blard-Quintard</a> | Kidsreads
Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

Lights, Camera, Cook! (Next Best Junior Chef)

Written by Charise Mericle Harper with illustrations by Aurélie Blard-Quintard
A zesty series for fans of MasterChef Jr. and Kids Cook-off! It's “lights, camera, cook!” for four tween contestants --- energetic Tate, charming Rae, worldly Caroline, and hyper-competitive Oliver --- who are all about to enter a televised cooking competition.

What will the kids cook up? How will they all get along on- and off-camera? Which junior chef will have the grit --- and maybe the grits --- to make it through each challenge? And which junior chef will have to hang their apron up for good?

Bonus: Includes real cooking techniques for the aspiring young chef!

Lights, Camera, Cook! (Next Best Junior Chef)
Written by Charise Mericle Harper with illustrations by Aurélie Blard-Quintard

  • Publication Date: July 18, 2017
  • Genres: Careers, Children's 7-10, Cooking, Fiction
  • Hardcover: 192 pages
  • Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
  • ISBN-10: 0544912608
  • ISBN-13: 9780544912601