Skip to main content

Gargoyle Hall (An Araminta Spookie Adventure, Book 1)

About the Book

Gargoyle Hall (An Araminta Spookie Adventure, Book 1)

Well-intentioned trouble maker Araminta Spookie has been “helpful” one too many times, so her family has decided to send her to boarding school. Upon arrival, Araminta is surprised to discover that Gargoyle Hall makes her haunted home seem positively cozy. Strange moans and clanks echo down the halls, and the two class leaders are equally creepy. Most of the other students have been scared away, but Araminta is determined to find out what-or who-is menacing the school.

Complete with blank-and-white interior illustrations, loads of humor, and more than a few chills to go around, this brand-new story is perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and Jacqueline West. Look for the teaser at the end of this paperback for the next spooky book in the series!

Gargoyle Hall (An Araminta Spookie Adventure, Book 1)
(An Araminta Spookie Adventure #1)
by Angie Sage

  • Publication Date: July 26, 2016
  • Genres: Adventure, Children's 8-12, Horror, Humor
  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
  • ISBN-10: 1681190001
  • ISBN-13: 9781681190006