Skip to main content

Forever, or a Long, Long Time

About the Book

Forever, or a Long, Long Time

From rising new talent Caela Carter, author of MY LIFE WITH THE LIARS, comes an achingly beautiful and endearing story about two foster children who want desperately to believe that they’ve found their forever home. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead’s WHEN YOU REACH ME, Leslie Connor’s ALL RISE FOR THE HONORABLE PERRY T. COOK, and Sarah Pennypacker’s PAX.

Flora and her brother, Julian, don’t believe they were born. They’ve lived in so many foster homes, they can’t remember where they came from. And even now that they’ve been adopted, Flora still struggles to believe in forever. So along with their new mother, Flora and Julian begin a journey to go back and discover their past --- for only then can they really begin to build their future.

Forever, or a Long, Long Time
by Caela Carter