Skip to main content

Eighth Grade Is Making Me Sick: Ginny Davis's Year In Stuff

About the Book

Eighth Grade Is Making Me Sick: Ginny Davis's Year In Stuff

Ginny has big plans for eighth grade. She's going to try out for cheerleading, join Virtual Vampire Vixens, and maybe even fall in love. But middle school is more of a roller-coaster ride than Ginny could have ever predicted. Her family has just moved into a fancy new house when Ginny's stepdad loses his job. (Can worrying about money make you sick?). Ginny's big brother keeps getting into trouble. And there's a new baby on the way. (Living proof that Ginny's mom and stepdad are having sex. Just what she needs.) Filled with Post-its, journal entries, grocery lists, hand-drawn comic strips, report cards, IMs, notes, and more, EIGHTH GRADE IS MAKING ME SICK is the sometimes poignant, often hilarious, always relatable look at a year in the life of one girl, told entirely through her stuff. Part graphic novel, part scrapbook and altogether original—EIGHTH GRADE IS MAKING ME SICK is just right for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID and BABYMOUSE!

Eighth Grade Is Making Me Sick: Ginny Davis's Year In Stuff
by Jennifer L. Holm and Elicia Castaldi

  • Publication Date: August 7, 2012
  • Genres: Children's, Fiction, Humor, Juvenile Fiction
  • Hardcover: 128 pages
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • ISBN-10: 0375868518
  • ISBN-13: 9780375868511