Skip to main content

Clueless McGee Gets Famous

About the Book

Clueless McGee Gets Famous

Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is actually the autograph of famous teen idol Junior McFiddle, everyone in school suddenly wants to be Clueless' friend. And they want his hat --- especially the three Taylors, the popular girls who usually do their best to ignore him. When the autographed hat disappears, Clueless sets a trap to catch the thief. As usual, he manages to make a bad situation worse before the thief is unveiled.

With abundant humor, a lampooning of teen music sensations and a fun, child-friendly mystery to solve, Jeff Mack has created another book perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, or even the Chet Gecko mysteries

Clueless McGee Gets Famous
by Jeff Mack

  • Publication Date: January 9, 2014
  • Genres: Fiction, Humor, Youth Fiction
  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Philomel
  • ISBN-10: 0399257519
  • ISBN-13: 9780399257513