Skip to main content

Clueless McGee and the Inflatable Pants

About the Book

Clueless McGee and the Inflatable Pants

Written and illustrated by Jeff Mack
What do you mean they don't give trophies for playing video games?

It’s only fair, isn’t it? Clueless McGee has mastered his Ninja Warz video game and he’d like a trophy. It seems like a lot of extra work to have to win the science fair to get one...Yet that trophy is REALLY nice. And Clueless does have an idea for a magnetic pickle that seems like an obvious winner. So okay, he’s in. Until someone steals the trophy—and then he’s on the case! Clueless will have to call on his finest ninja skills —not to mention some luck and a lot of help from people more competent than he is—in order to solve the mystery...
 
Jeff Mack continues to hit every note just right in this hilarious series that young middle-graders will be reading, rereading, and exchanging with their friends until (and even after) the next installment lands on the shelves. With comic-style art throughout, this book is perfect for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, BIG NATE, DORK DIARIES and for any kid who likes mysteries, likes to laugh, and is a video game master!

Clueless McGee and the Inflatable Pants
Written and illustrated by Jeff Mack

  • Publication Date: June 13, 2013
  • Genres: Youth Fiction
  • Hardcover: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Philomel
  • ISBN-10: 0399257500
  • ISBN-13: 9780399257506