Skip to main content

Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears

About the Book

Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears

Perfect for fans of GOODNIGHT, ALREADY! and YOU WILL BE MY FRIEND, this is a classic and quirky story of finding friendship where you least expect it, from the author/illustrator of THE BLOBFISH BOOK and SHARK DETECTIVE.

Karl and Hazel are polar bears. They are not friends.

Until...CRAAACCKKK!

Of all the polar bears, Karl is stuck with one who doesn’t like to talk.

Of all the polar bears, Hazel is stuck with the one who talks too much.

And now they’re drifting out to sea together...

 

Also includes fun facts and resources about polar bears and the Arctic.

Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
by Jessica Olien