Skip to main content

Kevin O’Malley

Biography

Kevin O’Malley

Kevin O’Malley is the co-author and illustrator of the popular Miss Malarkey series, as well as the author and illustrator of the state award champ ONCE UPON A MOTORCYCLE DUDE and the New York Times bestseller GIMME CRACKED CORN AND I WILL SHARE. The perfect dog for Kevin is one he can create on the page, rather than one he needs to paper train in his house (but don’t tell his dog Roxie that). He lives in Baltimore, Maryland, with his wife and two sons. Visit him at booksbyomalley.com.

Kevin O’Malley

Books by Kevin O’Malley

Written by Heather L. Montgomery with illustrations by Kevin O’Malley - Animals , Children's 9-12, Children's Nonfiction, Ecology, Environment, Nature, Nonfiction, Outdoor

When Heather L. Montgomery sees a rattlesnake flattened on the side of the road, her first instinct is to pick it up and dissect it. With a special penchant for roadkill, Heather isn't satisfied with dissecting just one snake. Her fascination with roadkill sets her off on a journey from her own backyard to scientists and kids in labs and homes across the globe. From biologists who use the corpses of Tasmanian devils to investigate cures for a contagious cancer to a scientist who discovered a whole new species of bird from a single wing, Heather discovers that death is just the beginning for these creatures.

by Kevin O’Malley - Children's, Children's 3-7, Fiction, Picture

Fans of THE PIGEON WANTS A PUPPY and CHARLIE THE RANCH DOG will fall in love with this vibrant picture book about one girl’s quest to find the perfect dog for her family. When your parents say you can get a dog, you feel so LUCKY. And after you finally figure out what kind of dog you want, that feels even LUCKIER. But when the perfect dog chooses you --- it feels like you’re the LUCKIEST kid in the world! Dogs come in all shapes, sizes, and personalities. But which one is perfect for you?