Skip to main content

H. C. Chester


H. C. Chester

H. C. Chester is a collector of unusual relics who came into possession of the artifacts of the Museum’s estate and discovered the story of the four children.

H. C. Chester

Books by H. C. Chester

by Lauren Oliver and H. C. Chester - Children's 8-12, Family, Family Life, Fiction, Friendship, Mystery

Sam, Philippa, Thomas, and Max have just started to recover from their capture and subsequent escape from Rattigan. But the children’s lives don’t stay quiet for long. A slew of bank robberies is terrorizing the city. And when Professor Farnum, the ringmaster of the museum’s now immensely popular flea circus, is charged with murder, the search for the real killer uncovers a plot much bigger than any individual crime --- a plot that can only be the work of Nicholas Rattigan.

written by Lauren Oliver with illustrations by H. C. Chester - Children's 8-12, Family Life, Friendship, Mystery

Four extraordinary children must avenge their friend’s death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past . . . before their past unravels them.

by Lauren Oliver and H. C. Chester - Children's, Fantasy, Mystery
Blessed with extraordinary abilities, orphans Philippa, Sam, and Thomas have grown up in Dumfrey’s Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders. Philippa is a powerful mentalist, Sam is the world's strongest boy, and Thomas can squeeze himself into a space no bigger than a bread box. The children live happily with museum owner Mr. Dumfrey, alongside other misfits. But when a fourth child, Max, a knife-thrower, joins the group, it sets off an unforgettable chain of events. So when the museum’s Amazonian shrunken head is stolen, the four are determined to get it back. But their search leads them to a series of murders and an explosive secret about their pasts.